Poem day 5 ( Maps, odes and metaphors)

Maps
We’ve all used maps at some point in our life.
Good maps guide us correctly, the do not lie.
I, sadly don’t know how to use these paper maps.
It’s ok though, I have a better one. It leaves me speechless, I ghasp!
Not many people use my map but I am willing to share.
For my map is simply the night sky, try to understand if you care.
It’s the diamonds up there that guide me, not these paper maps!
These maps are just a small convenience, suited for my lap.
But lovely is the map I prefer.
It’s so beautiful, my emotions start to stir.

2 thoughts on “Poem day 5 ( Maps, odes and metaphors)

Leave a Reply

